Bahishti Zewar Heavenly Ornaments

Bismillahir Rehmanir Rahim – In the Name of Allah the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful

Five Pillars of Islam

on December 18, 2012

The prophet (S.A.W) has said that Islam is founded upon five things.


Five Pillars of Islam

  1. Belief in the oneness of Allah and Prophethood of Prophet Muhammad (S.A.W).
  2. Offering of daily prayers know as Salaat.
  3. Giving Zakaat (obligatory charity).
  4. Observing of Fasts during Ramadaan.
  5. Performing Hajj at least once in life, if one is solvent.

In a tradition the fulfillment of the above five fundamentals or principles is called ‘Islam’. The Prophet (S.A.W) has said, “Al-Islam implies that you testify that there is no god but Allah and that Muhammad (S.A.W) is the Messenger of Allah, and you establish prayer, pay Zakaat, observe the Fast of Ramadaan and performs Hajj to the Holy Ka’ba in Makka once in life-time if you are solvent to bear the expenses of the Journey.


2 responses to “Five Pillars of Islam

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: